Skip to content

Ebay

August 3, 2010

My wife has inherited a rather large collection of DVDs.  We considered selling them all at the Movie Trading Comapny, but I’m going to try to sell them on EBay instead.  I have a friend who buys things at garage sales and estate sales and re-sells them on EBay and makes a nice little side income at it.  I’m curious how much I’ll be able to make.  I’m a little concerned that some of the DVDs won’t sell at all.  I’m charging $3 shipping and handling and the minimum bid is $0.99, so the customer has to be willing to spend at least $3.99 to buy a movie from me.  I’m not sure that, say, “Unlikely Angel” starring Dolly Parton will be worth 4 bucks to anyone, even if it does include two original Dolly Parton songs.

Of course, the DVDs that don’t sell can always go to the Movie Trading Company.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Aaron permalink
    August 22, 2010 6:52 pm

    I find that the CD Source on Greenville pays more for audio CDs than Movie Trading Co. That might hold true for DVDs, too. Whatever CD Source doesn’t want to buy, you can take to MTC. Good luck on eBay. Let me know how you do.

Leave a Reply

